WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT RETINAOC

See Dr. Vaidya’s profile on Healthgrades.


  • review rating 5  Dr. Vaidya is a wonderful doctor, who has won my confidence and trust in treating my diabetic eye problems. I am so happy to have found such a knowledgeable, competent, and caring Retina Specialist!!!!

    thumb Ken Nodelman
    4/01/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Vaidya is an amazing retinal specialist. He is kind, caring and detailed with his diagnosis and with his surgeries. My wife works for Dr. Vaidya several days a week and she has had nothing but good things to say about him. As a husband...it is absolutely essential to me that my wife is treated well. She was not treated well at her previous employer so the last few years with Dr. Vaidya have been a huge blessing. Having my wife come home tired but happy is a HUGE & welcomed change from her old job, where she would often be emotionally distraught & completely exhausted. Dr. Vaidya treats her with respect and kindness like a valued part of the team. It means the world to me because good men, like Dr. Vaidya, who are exceptional at their work and treat people well... are hard to find nowadays. The OC Carpet & Rug Specialist is proud to give Dr. Vaidya & Retina OC our highest recommendation possible!

    thumb Rich Paulin
    3/16/2018

    review rating 5  This is a very impressive organization. The office is beautiful, staff attentive and helpful, seamless experience. I was having an issue over a holiday week-end, left a message and received a call directly from the doctor. He put me at ease and made room in the schedule for an appointment on the next working day. He apologized that he was out of town and unable to see me immediately. He gave me a referral to an ER Doc in the event my condition worsened or my concern increased. I am very impressed by his attentive caring, clear explanations and an encouraging set of next steps. Great "bedside" manner. Highly recommended.

    thumb Terri Baas
    12/09/2018
  • review rating 5  Everything was on time! I feel that doctor really cares about patients. Nice receptionists. Deffenetly will recommend this clinic if someone from my friends need to see retina specialist!!!

    thumb Maksim Egorov
    7/31/2017

    review rating 5  March 13 2015 Seham RAGHEB (PATIENT) The staff was professional and caring they knew the meaning of URGENT,when i asked for the nearest appt. as I was scheduled (abroad by another Doctor) for an injection that was past due,they rescheduled and I had it....I really felt I was important to them. Dr. Vaidya was caring,gave me enough time to discuss my options. I think he is one of a kind.I thank him.

    thumb Seham Ragheb
    3/16/2015

    review rating 5  Dr. Vaidya is an excellent and caring specialist in the area of Retina diseases. I was under his care for treatment of Wet Retina Degeneration, and I am fortunate that his accurate diagnosis and excellent treatment prevented loss of vision of my diseased eye. Also all associates in the front office and exam room were always considerate, pleasant, and caring...... Thank you all.

    thumb Mahmoud Ahmadi
    4/20/2017
  •   Both my parents have macular degeneration, and they see Dr.  Vayidya for treatment,

    Dr. Vayidya is knowledgeable, respectful, friendly and kind.

    I sincerely believe we are fortunate that he has set up his practice in Orange County.

    thumb Sean J.
    6/04/2015

      I was having flashes in my right eye when I looked up.  They were white, half moon flashes and I became very nervous.  My wait was very short and the staff were so kind and welcoming.  The moment I met Dr. Vaidya, I felt very comfortable.  He is very kind and one of the top Doctors in the Country in this Field.  He did a thorough exam and was very detailed and answered all my questions.  I had a slight tear which was caused by the vitrious fluid pulling away from my retina.  He performed laser surgery which was not painful at all.  I just had my 1 year appointment and my small tear has healed beautifully.  He would be my #1 choice for referring anyone who is looking for a top Opthamologist and retina specialist.

    thumb Peter D.
    11/07/2018

      Dr. Vaidya is the absolute best ophthalmologist!!!  He is smart, kind and has the kind of bed side manner that all physicians should emulate.  Thank goodness for yelp reviews on Dr. Vaidya.  I was looking for a retinal specialist and after reading the positive reviews, I decided to make the call for an appointment.  Going to an ophthalmologist can be terrifying because these are a vital part of your senses.  I was experiencing symptoms that were certainly worrisome but after spending time with Dr. Vaidya, I felt that I was in good hands.  Bad news is bad no matter what, but who delivers it by how they do it is crucial to patient compliance and healing.  Doctors forget that their patients are scared and don't have the medical knowledge to digest the complexity of their health issues.  For these reasons, being in the care of a physician like Dr. Vaidya has been a Godsend.  He doesn't make you feel rushed, you leave his office feeling cared about because he addresses all your questions and concerns.  And when I had an emergency on two separate weekends, I had to call and was surprised to have Dr. Vaidya return my call with the same care he shows during his office hours.  I've had personal experience and have known others who have been scolded or rudely treated by doctors because it was on a weekend.  I always feel terrible and hesitant to inconvenience anyone let alone a busy doctor on a weekend, but your body doesn't discriminate weekdays and weekends.  Without going on and on about how wonderful this doctor is...I'll just say please do yourself a favor if you need a retinal specialist and go see Dr. Vaidya.

    thumb Jessica D.
    5/02/2017
  •   Just a really educated and on top of it doctor. He is personal and friendly and allows him to convey everything you need to know.

    thumb Johann O.
    9/21/2017

      For years I went to another Orange County Retina doctor.  I felt like a part on an assembly line.  Appointments lasted almost half a day while I waited with continuous dilation to finally see the doctors.  They could have received much more income if they opened a restaurant inside the office.  And the staff was immune to any inquiry about wait times and schedule problems.  Zombies would be a more appropriate term than staff.

    When i finally became disgusted and decided to jump off the assembly line of care I was receiving, I found Dr. Vaidya.  What a difference in terms of treatment and respect.  Get off the assembly line and schedule an appointment.  You will be pleased.

    Dale Marco
    Laguna Niguel

    thumb Dale M.
    12/21/2017

      I would highly recommend Dr. Vaidya at RetinaOC. He's very easy to talk to and really takes the time to explain your eye issue to you, as well as your treatment options. His office is very modern and clean, and his staff is warm and friendly.

    thumb H W.
    7/22/2013
  •   Excellent Doctor and high tech office. The Doctor was thorough and explained things clearly.

    thumb Mari L.
    11/01/2016

      All around great doctor - very thorough in approach and evaluation, very pleasant personality.  highly recommend

    thumb Satbir S.
    8/01/2017

      I found Dr. Vaidya personable, confident and thorough. I was anxious about the reason for my visit and appreciated his open communication during my examination as well as the time spent to answer my questions. Also notable is the experience with front office and associate staff, excellent! I don't have a situation where I currently require regular care from the office but if you do the ability to book appointments and view records online is such a value add!

    thumb Suzanne G.
    3/06/2017
  •   Go to Dr. Vaidya. He is thorough and makes an intelligent assessment of his patients. He patiently listened to my concerns (including the ones I had with my previous doctor) and devised a plan that worked for me the first time. I had terrible allergies but his expertise extends beyond that (something about macula care?). Ask him questions, he'll answer them. Present your concerns, he'll listen and understand them

    Bonus: high-end check-in service and the ability to set up appointments online. All digital = Me like!

    thumb Junaid M.
    11/14/2013

      Great Doctor very organized and uses the latest technology out there. Very in contact with his patients, he is always there if you need him for emergency, He as a great staff working for him . highly recommended. A++++

    thumb Hessam N.
    7/27/2014

      Over the past month I have been in and out of eye doctors' offices regarding a vision loss in my eye. Very scary as well as frustrating.
    Dr. Vaidya and his staff are AMAZING. I called them on a Friday before a holiday weekend and they immediately assured me they would work me in.
    Once there, Dr. Vaidya took his time explaining what he believe the issue w/my eye is, however even told me he wanted to consult with a specialist before providing treatment. He took the time to contact the specialist and while she was not able to get me in that day, he gave her my info and told me to call her on that following Tuesday and she would work me in. Since I was leaving his office still unsure of next steps, he was very reassuring that things would be ok and that everything would get figured out.
    I find it refreshing that a doctor would take so much time and care with a first time patient. As well as to admit he wanted someone else to look at it to ensure no further inaccurate prognosis.
    My experience was exceptional and look forward to working further with him.He is the best of the best as is his staff.

    thumb Amber B.
    9/02/2017
  •   Went to see Dr.Vaidya, he took the time to answer all my questions today.  He did a great job explaining things to me, I never felt rushed.  He really was very easy to talk with and really took the time to listen.  Very knowledgeable on the eye and I learned alot about my eyes during the visit.  I would highly recommend Dr. Vaidya.  Also the staff was very nice, Broken even took the time to call me back after I asked the Dr. a question before scheduling me in.  Great Experience!

    thumb Clyde S.
    2/11/2016

      Dr Vadiya is hands down awesome.  He's super knowledgeable and thorough.. He's genuine and sincere..My whole family comes here.

    thumb Kris N.
    5/20/2016

      My optometrist recommended an OCT scan due to having a risk for glaucoma. Dr Vaidya did a comprehensive exam and determined that I was very low risk, which provided a peace of mind. He is a great doctor who is informative and thorough in is explanations. I received the scan results and notes from the exam within 30 minutes after leaving. The office environment was stellar - the front desk, staff and environment. They were very responsive during scheduling and questions.

    thumb Anthony P.
    10/15/2018
Copyright © Retina Orange County, Inc. 2018 | Credits | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Sitemap