WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT RETINAOC

  • review rating 5  Everything was on time! I feel that doctor really cares about patients. Nice receptionists. Deffenetly will recommend this clinic if someone from my friends need to see retina specialist!!!

    thumb Maksim Egorov
    7/31/2017

    review rating 5  Dr. Vaidya is a wonderful doctor, who has won my confidence and trust in treating my diabetic eye problems. I am so happy to have found such a knowledgeable, competent, and caring Retina Specialist!!!!

    thumb Ken Nodelman
    4/01/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Vaidya is an amazing retinal specialist. He is kind, caring and detailed with his diagnosis and with his surgeries. My wife works for Dr. Vaidya several days a week and she has had nothing but good things to say about him. As a husband...it is absolutely essential to me that my wife is treated well. She was not treated well at her previous employer so the last few years with Dr. Vaidya have been a huge blessing. Having my wife come home tired but happy is a HUGE & welcomed change from her old job, where she would often be emotionally distraught & completely exhausted. Dr. Vaidya treats her with respect and kindness like a valued part of the team. It means the world to me because good men, like Dr. Vaidya, who are exceptional at their work and treat people well... are hard to find nowadays. The OC Carpet & Rug Specialist is proud to give Dr. Vaidya & Retina OC our highest recommendation possible!

    thumb Rich Paulin
    3/16/2018

    review rating 5  March 13 2015 Seham RAGHEB (PATIENT) The staff was professional and caring they knew the meaning of URGENT,when i asked for the nearest appt. as I was scheduled (abroad by another Doctor) for an injection that was past due,they rescheduled and I had it....I really felt I was important to them. Dr. Vaidya was caring,gave me enough time to discuss my options. I think he is one of a kind.I thank him.

    thumb Seham Ragheb
    3/16/2015

    review rating 5  Dr. Vaidya is an excellent and caring specialist in the area of Retina diseases. I was under his care for treatment of Wet Retina Degeneration, and I am fortunate that his accurate diagnosis and excellent treatment prevented loss of vision of my diseased eye. Also all associates in the front office and exam room were always considerate, pleasant, and caring...... Thank you all.

    thumb Mahmoud Ahmadi
    4/20/2017
  •   Just a really educated and on top of it doctor. He is personal and friendly and allows him to convey everything you need to know.

    thumb Johann O.
    9/21/2017

      I really liked this guy. He listened and had meaningful feedback. Plus he frank yet very  kind.

    thumb kim C.
    8/20/2015

      For years I went to another Orange County Retina doctor.  I felt like a part on an assembly line.  Appointments lasted almost half a day while I waited with continuous dilation to finally see the doctors.  They could have received much more income if they opened a restaurant inside the office.  And the staff was immune to any inquiry about wait times and schedule problems.  Zombies would be a more appropriate term than staff.

    When i finally became disgusted and decided to jump off the assembly line of care I was receiving, I found Dr. Vaidya.  What a difference in terms of treatment and respect.  Get off the assembly line and schedule an appointment.  You will be pleased.

    Dale Marco
    Laguna Niguel

    thumb Dale M.
    12/21/2017
  •   Went to see Dr.Vaidya, he took the time to answer all my questions today.  He did a great job explaining things to me, I never felt rushed.  He really was very easy to talk with and really took the time to listen.  Very knowledgeable on the eye and I learned alot about my eyes during the visit.  I would highly recommend Dr. Vaidya.  Also the staff was very nice, Broken even took the time to call me back after I asked the Dr. a question before scheduling me in.  Great Experience!

    thumb Clyde S.
    2/11/2016

      Dr. Vaidya is the absolute best ophthalmologist!!!  He is smart, kind and has the kind of bed side manner that all physicians should emulate.  Thank goodness for yelp reviews on Dr. Vaidya.  I was looking for a retinal specialist and after reading the positive reviews, I decided to make the call for an appointment.  Going to an ophthalmologist can be terrifying because these are a vital part of your senses.  I was experiencing symptoms that were certainly worrisome but after spending time with Dr. Vaidya, I felt that I was in good hands.  Bad news is bad no matter what, but who delivers it by how they do it is crucial to patient compliance and healing.  Doctors forget that their patients are scared and don't have the medical knowledge to digest the complexity of their health issues.  For these reasons, being in the care of a physician like Dr. Vaidya has been a Godsend.  He doesn't make you feel rushed, you leave his office feeling cared about because he addresses all your questions and concerns.  And when I had an emergency on two separate weekends, I had to call and was surprised to have Dr. Vaidya return my call with the same care he shows during his office hours.  I've had personal experience and have known others who have been scolded or rudely treated by doctors because it was on a weekend.  I always feel terrible and hesitant to inconvenience anyone let alone a busy doctor on a weekend, but your body doesn't discriminate weekdays and weekends.  Without going on and on about how wonderful this doctor is...I'll just say please do yourself a favor if you need a retinal specialist and go see Dr. Vaidya.

    thumb Jessica D.
    5/02/2017

      Everything nice
    Doctor is nice
    Nurses are nice
    But the injection really messed up my arm
    The bruises don't go away after a month now and my arm hurts  horribly bad.
    I won't get any surgical procedures done here.
    I'm just too afraid

    thumb Meee J.
    1/24/2018
  •   Great Doctor very organized and uses the latest technology out there. Very in contact with his patients, he is always there if you need him for emergency, He as a great staff working for him . highly recommended. A++++

    thumb Hessam N.
    7/27/2014

      Excellent Doctor and high tech office. The Doctor was thorough and explained things clearly.

    thumb Mari L.
    11/01/2016

      Both my parents have macular degeneration, and they see Dr.  Vayidya for treatment,

    Dr. Vayidya is knowledgeable, respectful, friendly and kind.

    I sincerely believe we are fortunate that he has set up his practice in Orange County.

    thumb Sean J.
    6/04/2015
  •   Dr Vadiya is hands down awesome.  He's super knowledgeable and thorough.. He's genuine and sincere..My whole family comes here.

    thumb Kris N.
    5/20/2016

      I really like Dr. Vayidya. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain things to you in layman's terms. I've seen him twice and I think he is a great doctor and it shows that he is an expert in his field. I had been to two other doctors before him who had only partially diagnosed me and didn't really fix the underlying issues. He was able to resolve my main concerns and provided non-steroid, OTC, homeopathic solutions to, hopefully, mitigate my future problems.

    thumb Robyn G.
    11/22/2015

      I found Dr. Vaidya personable, confident and thorough. I was anxious about the reason for my visit and appreciated his open communication during my examination as well as the time spent to answer my questions. Also notable is the experience with front office and associate staff, excellent! I don't have a situation where I currently require regular care from the office but if you do the ability to book appointments and view records online is such a value add!

    thumb Suzanne G.
    3/06/2017
  •   All I can say is that Dr. Vaidya is the best.  I had been dealing with an eye condition for several months and had gone to many eye doctors who couldn't diagnose me properly and were providing me with temporary solutions for my problem.  Dr. Vaidya, on the the other hand, was a lifesaver.  He patiently and thoroughly assessed my history, took the time to explain the problem, and was able to provide my eyes the treatment they so desperately needed!  Dr. Vaidya has an easy manner with his patients.  I tend to get very anxious around medical procedures, but Dr. Vaidya was able to help me relax with his calm voice and easygoing demeanor.
    Oh, and of course, it doesn't hurt that his office is so high-tech!  I love the ipads at check-in.  In short, Dr. Vaidya is by far the best opthamologist out there (and I have been to many!).  Definitely check out his practice.  You won't regret it!

    thumb Sadia C.
    11/20/2013

      Dr. Vaidya is an excellent Retina specialist. He treated my Wet Macular Degeneration (WMD) with care and expertise. He was very confident in his diagnosis and performed the treatment with care. I am very pleased with his expertise and treatment in such extreme case of retina deformation. . Also I was always very impressed with the care and expertise of every associate in the team. A professional, friendly, kind, and pleasant environment!!   Thank you all!

    thumb Mahmoud A.
    4/14/2017

      Go to Dr. Vaidya. He is thorough and makes an intelligent assessment of his patients. He patiently listened to my concerns (including the ones I had with my previous doctor) and devised a plan that worked for me the first time. I had terrible allergies but his expertise extends beyond that (something about macula care?). Ask him questions, he'll answer them. Present your concerns, he'll listen and understand them

    Bonus: high-end check-in service and the ability to set up appointments online. All digital = Me like!

    thumb Junaid M.
    11/14/2013
Copyright © Retina Orange County, Inc. 2018 | Credits | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Sitemap